View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2024 8:00 am

Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 transfered Wyrm 

Post transfered Wyrm
I just moved from the old board to this new one, but as I had been new to the old Board (sound´s funny) I´ll give my full description once again.

As a being I´m a predator, my life is made out of the death of other, lesser beings. At least, that´s how it´s been up today.
I like things to change and so I´ve choosen to make my living by devouring some other kind of diet. When I said that I make my living by the death of others I haven´t meant that I devour dead meat (or merely dead if that suits your sense of horror). I feed upon the psychic fallout all those creatures produce when dying – a kind of diet that needs some sophisticated digestive organs more complicated than those most other beings possess.
To be true I am almost unable to swallow larger ammounts of material food without suffering severe problems as I cant stand much additional weight to keep on moving. Have I mentioned that I move by floating around almost effordlessly? It´s a great way to move. I just have to imagine the place where I wish to be next and “pling” there I am. That´s not as simple as it sounds, as the places I can imagine are somewhat limited by the places I CAN imagine, usually meaning that I should have seen them before if I don´t wish to end up in a totally different Galaxy where the place that fit´s to my eventually unperfect imagination prfectly is ….but I´m running astray.

As you might imagine the psychic fallout from beings dying is a strong one, the more complex the being is, the stronger the psychic fallout may be. By sheer chance I found that there is a quite complex race living in a place I happened to come by a few moments ago when I made a not so very well planned imaginatory move,a race called Humans.